Everyone Needs A Little Honey

poo-with-microphoneThe DVasha Series has begun, and interviews and podcasts will soon be available on the Soundcloud at https://soundcloud.com/my-impossible-dream. 
Let me tell you a little bit about DVasha. {Everyone needs a little honey in their lives.)

dont-grieveSome of us crawl, walk, or run through life waiting for that epiphany.  Sometimes we miss the blaring of the brass section announcing that we have reached our pinnacle.  However, if we are lucky, and allow ourselves to live life fully and openly we just might find that what we have been searching for is right in front of us.

from-your-soulYou may hate hearing, “Stop and Smell the Roses,” but it is a necessity.  If you don’t you may not have the opportunity to find the peace and love within your own heart, and that is the honey, we all need to survive on.  Over time I will share what my mother taught me in the last 2 ½ months of her life plus all I have learned from her over the last 66 ½ years of my life.  My mother, much like yours has provided me with a pot full of honey that I can now share with all my new friends, and that includes you!

preparingThe DVasha series will also share the talk that most of us put off.  Preparing for the future.  It’s more than preparing for our funerals, and it’s even more than preparing for retirement.  However, the talk is about what happens when we need care?  Who pays?  How much does it cost?  Is it covered by insurance?  Are all Homecare agencies created equal?  Are all homecare aids abusive?  What is respite?  Who can help me?  The difference between Palliative and Hospice Care?  What happens when you have no family support?

every-storyYesterday I spoke to a beautiful adult daughter who has made room in her home for her elderly mother. Bryanna is experiencing a common problem that we encounter obtaining care for my mom.  “Not All Care Agencies Are Created Equal!”  It’s not even the agencies; it’s the Aids.  Although the average Aid is paid at the bottom of the pay scale and has a back breaking responsible job, some are compassionate and deliver care despite their paycheck and others barely carry out their work and show little compassion or responsibility.  For the family in need of caregivers, finding the right fit is not easy.  Bryanna and I will be podcasting soon to share the positive thoughts on how this can change and how we can work together for a better system.

mother-radiatesI am blessed, what I learned from my mother was to give back and to find the best in others.  I am taking her sweetness and spreading it forward.  Together we will share and learn from each other creating a large honey pot.

The DVASHA series is part of  https://myimpossibledreamah.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

